Flower Show and Tea – part 2

Flower Show and Tea – part 2

In this blog we feature some of the winners who were honored at the Flower Show. A list of all winners, including those who were awarded trophies, can be found by clicking on the heading “Flower Show Results” on the side-bar.

Shown above are: from the left, Sheila Soestmeyer (co-chair), Heather Mackinnon (president), and Sidney Spahr, winner of both the Dudley Lees Trophy for Best in Show, and the Presidents’ Award.

 Next is Myra Knight,  being presented with the Dena Hennigar Memorial Trophy by Heather and Sheila. Myra also took two other ‘firsts’, including one for the all-white arrangement seen below.

Kay Bollivar, co-chair who spent most of her time overseeing the Tea, won the Ruby Pullsiver Award for her lovely flowering orchid, an entry in the Indoor Container Plant class.

 Barb Rafuse was awarded the Rose Barkhouse painting for her entry in the “best use of roses” category.

Samples of the many lovely exhibits in the Roses section, seen from different angles, are shown in the next three photos.

That concludes part 2 of the blog featuring Flower Show entries and exhibitors. The next instalment will include more photos of the colourful displays and several other winners, including Joanne Jellett, whose entry won the Popular Choice vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *